Book a One-on-One Consultation

All students may schedule a consultation at the Center for Academic and Professional Communication (Fondren Library) to review a written, oral, or visual communication assignment. Our consultants can assist you.

Schedule Now

Schedule Consultation

Faculty Advisory Board

Providing Diverse Perspectives

Our Faculty Advisory Board

Kate Beckingham Professor of BioSciences, Wiess School of Natural Sciences
Anthony Brandt Professor of Composition and Theory, The Shepherd School of Music
Carl Caldwell (chair) Samuel G. McCann Professor of History, Department Chair of History, School of Humanities
Joe Cavallaro Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Professor of Computer Science,
Director of Center for Multimedia Communication, George R. Brown School of Engineering
David Ferris (ex-officio) Associate Faculty Director of FWIS Program, Associate Professor of Musicology,
The Shepherd School of Music
Alan Fleishacker Senior Lecturer, School of Architecture
Maria Oden Full Teaching Professor of Bioengineering, Director of Oshman Engineering Design Kitchen,
Co-Director of Rice 360° Institute for Global Health, George R. Brown School of Engineering
Beth O'Sullivan Senior Lecturer in Management, Lecturer in Professional and Engineering Communication,
RCEL, Jesse H. Jones Graduate School of Business
Leslie Schwindt-Bayer Professor of Political Science, School of Social Sciences
Anthony Várilly-Alvarado Associate Professor of Mathematic, Wiess School of Natural Sciences