Faculty Advisory Board

Kate Beckingham (co-chair)
Professor, Biochemistry & Cell Biology
BioSciences at Rice

Anthony Brandt
Associate Professor, Composition and Theory
Shepherd School of Music

Carl Caldwell (co-chair)
Samuel G. McCann Professor

David Ferris (ex-officio)
Associate Faculty Director, FWIS Program
Associate Professor, Musicology
Shepherd School of Music

Fall 2016 Course:
FWIS 118: Music, Myth and Madness: Studies in Musical Biography

Alan Fleishacker
Senior Lecturer

Beth O'Sullivan
Senior Lecturer In Communications
Lecturer In Engineering Leadership, RCEL
Jones Graduate School of Business

Leslie Schwindt-Bayer
Associate Professor
Political Science

Anthony Varilly-Alvarado
Associate Professor

Jennifer Wilson (ex-officio)
Director, Center for Written, Oral, and Visual Communication